Google Preview

  • Retail Price: 13.99
  • Release Date: September 2011
  • Page Count: 224
  • Size: 5 1/2 x 8 1/2
  • Binding: Trade
  • Available Formats: Church Resource Package, Small Group Kit, DVD, Interactive Journey
  • ISBN: 978-0-7369-4398-7
  • Case Lot Quantity: 60

The Story of Your Life

Inspiring Stories of God at Work in People Just like You

Matthew West & Angela Thomas

When Grammy-nominated recording artist Matthew West started writing his top-selling new album, The Story of Your Life (Sparrow, 2010) he asked fans to submit personal experiences. More than 10,000 tales of hope, perseverance, and redemption poured in. With friend and author Angela Thomas, West presents some of these powerful stories paired with meaningful devotions they inspired.

  • Wendy gave birth to her daughter in jail. When all seemed hopeless, she found God and her life transformed into something beautiful.
  • Cory, a married youth pastor, had an affair and his life fell apart. With God’s mercy, he and his wife gathered the broken pieces and started again.
  • Sheila always struggled with severe insecurity. Now she lives confidently in the purpose God has for her.

This unforgettable devotional journey inspires readers to discover God as the author of their unique lives and to share the power of their story.

Also available this season—a companion DVD of the same title and a standalone guide, The Story of Your Life Interactive Journey. The DVD and book help readers, individually or as part of a group study, personalize and explore more deeply the messages of God’s hope and redemption in their own stories.

Matthew West

Matthew West

Matthew West is a recording artist whose singles have topped the charts and been named Billboard’s Most Played Christian Songs in 2004, 2009, and 2010. “The Motions” also earned a Grammy nomination for Best Gospel Song in 2010. His albums have sold more than 275,000 copies.

Angela Thomas

Angela Thomas

Angela Thomas is a sought-after speaker, teacher, and bestselling author of Do You Think I’m Beautiful?, My Single Mom Life, Prayers for My Baby Boy, and Prayers for My Baby Girl. She inspires thousands at national conferences, workshops, and through video studies that she filmed and wrote including Brave: Honest Questions Women Ask. www.angelathomas.com

Leave Your Review

Editorial Reviews

“You’ll laugh and cry as you read these inspiring stories of what God has done in other people’s lives…It’s definitely inspiring, and helps you to see that the story of your life is a story worth telling.”
JaysMusikBlog.com

“This book will bring tears to your eyes and will capture your soul.”
—SarahSmithStorm.blogspot.com

“I think there's a story in there that everyone could relate to...I liked this book.”
StitelyFamily.blogspot.com

“The stories are beautiful, the responses are inspired and this book is well worth the money to purchase it!”
—BookReview4u2.blogspot.com

“I definitely recommend this book, and am happy to have it in my collection of devotionals.”
BookshelfReviews-holly.blogspot.com

“I will be recommending this book (and probably buying copies as Christmas gifts, come to think of it) to family and friends, not because it is so well-written as to be a classic masterpiece in the tradition of Dickens or Poe, but because it is not that kind of book at all, instead it is the memoir of all of us—broken people restored, redeemed, and pursued by a powerful God who wants only for us to know him and his grace.”
—Luv2ReadJen.testimonyjournal.com

“[West and Thomas] really made me evaluate my life and appreciate everything God has given me… And to know that God isn’t finished with my story makes me excited to turn the next page.”
KYFriedLibearian.blogspot.com

“…a masterpiece.”
—Khamneithang.blogspot.com

At Concentric Sky, we enjoy technology

Web Design and Development in Eugene, Oregon

Working closely with Harvest House Publishers, Concentric Sky was able to architect, design and develop the Harvest House website from the ground up. Some of the main features that were built for the site, relying on the Python programming language and Django Framework, include an integrated data stream from local management databases, custom sorting and filtering, integrated e-newsletters, and a structured Content Management System. In addition, Concentric Sky also provided unique designs and layouts for each page on the site, aesthetically tailored to the needs of each type of content.

Concentric Sky also provides the multi-server, managed hosting environment.